Movie ‘Love Forecast’ steal viewers’ hearts

Love Forecast

Love is in the air… and clearly the efforts and promotions of Lee Seung Gi and Moon Chae Won paid off as their movie has kept up with the tough competition in the Box Office and stayed in 5th place position for 3 weeks, making the media declare its success.

“Love Forecast” (Todays Love) has continually gained popularity since its release. The silly and lightweight rom-com and the chemistry between Lee Seung Gi and Moon Chae Won has drawn in audience and stolen the viewers’ hearts. They have shown their charms on and off-screen in their promotions for the movie and you can watch their cute antics in 228 episode of Running Man. I like both actors and I would really love to see them work together on another project.

 

“Love Forecast

 Love Forecast Concept

The concept for the movie is “The romance between a man and a woman that is unpredictable like the weather”. The story shows the odd friendship of a girl and a boy for 18. Joon-Soo (Lee Seung-Gi) is sweet guy who gives everything to the girl he loves, but he always get dumped. Hyun-Woo (Moon Chae-Won) is self-assured girl who wins the affections of guys easily. Is love closer than they think?

Below are the main character posters with their concept taglines that give viewers a good summary of the characters’ personalities.

Todays Love Lee Seung Gi                    Todays Love Moon Chae Won

“I’m a sufficient guy for you, right?”             “You are pretty handsome,

.                                                                                      but still not for me!”

Todays Love Lee Seo Jin                     Todays Love Jung Joon Young

“Why do you expect so much from me.       “If you treat me with so much respect,

You are not as cool as I thought.”                            it’s hard to approach you.”

.

Love Forecast Poster

Love Forecast posters

One thought on “Movie ‘Love Forecast’ steal viewers’ hearts

  1. I can`t wait to watch this movie! I love both actors and just from the posters I can see I would laugh a lot at their sweet, funny and crazy scenes. In moments like this I wish I live in Korea… I really want to watch it now! Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

