iKON debuts with ‘My Type’

iKON My Type

iKON finally made their anticipated debut with track ‘My Type‘ MV.

The catchy smooth track is produced by YG‘s veteran songwriters Choice37 and Kush, and iKON member B.I himself. iKON became popular on the YG survival show ‘WIN’, where iKON was competing against group WINNER; members B.I and Bobby gained even more popularity participating in ‘Show Me The Money 3’, where Bobby become the winner.

UPDATE: iKON is proving to be quite the powerful rookie group, as their warm-up single “My Type” achieved an all-kill on 6 real-time music charts immediately after release, while the MV surpassed 1 million views after only 12 hours. The Rookie group have also topped iTunes ‘Singles Charts’ in 7 countries: Hong Kong, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam.

Check it out below.

3 thoughts on “iKON debuts with ‘My Type’

  1. Hey!

    How are you! It’s been a while. Thanks for posting this 🙂

    When I first started listening to this track yesterday, I was quite surprised because it wasn’t what I expected at all. It took me a minute or two to get into it, but I like it. I’m sure they’ll have their share of hype videos, so I thought it was an interesting approach to come in with a smooth mellow track. I’m really looking forward to seeing more from them. I’m the most familiar with BI and Bobby as a K hip-hop fan, but I did also watch mix and match. They are a talented group and I believe and hope they’ll do well.

    iKon Fighting!

    • Hey, so happy to hear from you 🙂
      You’re a K hip-hop fan? Me too!!! It’s been a few months since I discovered Korean underground hip-hop music and then I saw ‘Show Me The Money 3’ and now 4, and there are so many good rappers outside of the mainstream music, as well as ones in the mainstream. I become familiar and impressed with BI and Bobby in SMTM3, so I will look forward what they produce as a group.

Leave a Reply

